Home > Auto-Moto, Gumball 3000 > Gumball 3000 through Slovenia, 2011

Gumball 3000 through Slovenia, 2011

On 31st May the Gumball 3000 convoy went from San Marino where they had party and poker tournament to checkpoint on a lunch in Zagreb through Slovenia. I decided to take a look (and some photos of course) because I was always interested in exotic and rare cars. I took a shooting spot at one of gas stations because there wasn’t a safety fence around which can interfere with the view on highway. Anyway, there were a lot cars and I took a lot pictures too but I decided to not upload everything what I saw. Just those one which are interesting to me.


Porsche 911 GT2 RS


Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG


Aston Martin DB9


Lotus Evora S


Mercedes-Benz SLR McLaren


The convoy with Ferrari 458 Italia, Aston Martion One-77 (yeah, I was that lucky I saw one of the 77 cars), Spyker C8 Spyder, one of Aston Martins and Mercedes-Benzs.


Bentley Continental GT and Rolls Royce Phantom coated into matted lacquer.


One nicely painted Dodge Viper.


The BMW M5 – the Taxi car of Team Zulu.


Coloured Ferrari California.


Some masked guys in Porsche 997 GT2.


Dirty Sanchez team in a Volkswagen Transporter.


Jon Olsson’s Lamborghini Murciélago.


And for last the Audi R8 Spyder.

Then there was a lot of Bentleys, Rollses and Porsches. I saw the Bugatti Veyron too but the camera’s batteries ran out of juice. I was using the Nikon D70s with kit 18-70mm lenses and 70-300mm VR tele lens. I hope you enjoyed this my little report of Gumball 3000 rally through Slovenia.

  1. 19/12/2012 at 23:41

    Potem morate obvezno letos na tale dogodek: http://www.fis.unm.si/si/novice-studenti/?id=611

    • 20/12/2012 at 00:26

      Hehe, res je ja! Malo bom še moral razmisliti, če mi bo finančno in časovno zneslo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment